Best Results From Yahoo Answers Youtube

From Yahoo Answers

Question:I'm talking about that tiny little Hydra, not the Greek mythology Hydra. Oh, and please have a reference. Thanks!

Answers:Multicellular Organism.

Question:Im not sure which three divisions contain Multicellular Algae. What two character distinguish them from each other. Could you guys help me out?

Answers:Seaweeds are macroscopic, multicellular, marine algae. Types of seaweed Seaweeds are classified into brown algae (Phaeophyta), red algae (Rhodophyta), and green algae (Chlorophyta). Note that in reality the term algae is mainly used for convenience, rather than taxonomic purposes, as there appears little relationship between the various phyla. Seaweeds are often confused with other photosynthetic organisms. Seaweeds are popularly described as plants, but biologists typically do not consider them true Plantae. They also should not be confused with seagrasses, which are vascular plants. In addition, a few species of cyanobacteria bear a resemblance to seaweed algae. Some biologists prefer the term "marine macroalgae" over "seaweeds." Brown algae The Phaeophyta, or brown algae (Class Phaeophyceae, Division Heterokontophyta or Phaeophyta, Kingdom Protista or Plantae or Chromalveolata), are a large group of multicellular, mostly marine algae, and include many seaweeds of colder Northern Hemisphere waters. One example of brown algae seaweed is Sargassum, which creates unique habitats in the tropical waters of the Sargasso Sea. This is one of the few areas where a large biomass of brown algae may be found in tropical waters. Kelp are large seaweeds belonging to the brown algae and are classified in the order Laminariales. There are about 30 different genera. Kelp grows in underwater forests (kelp forests) in clear, shallow oceans. They require nutrient rich water below about 20 C. Kelp is known for its high growth rate and is the largest seaweed. Macrocystis, a member of the Laminariales, may reach 60 meters in length and grows up to 30 centimeters per day. Red algae The red algae (Phylum Rhodophyta, from Greek rhodon = rose + phyton = plant, thus red plant) are a large group of mostly multicellular, marine algae, including many notable seaweeds. Red algae are a traditional part of European and Asian cuisine and are used to make other products like agar, carrageenans, and other food additives. Green algae The Chlorophyta, or green algae (Division Chlorophyta), include about eight thousand species of mostly aquatic organisms. Like the land plants (Bryophyta and Tracheophyta), green algae contain chlorophylls a and b, and store food as starch in their plastids. They contain both unicellular and multicellular species. While most species live in freshwater habitats, and a large number in marine habitats, other species are adapted to a wide range of environments. Few are actually seaweeds, however, either because they are freshwater or microscopic. The sea lettuces (genus genus) are a notable exception.


Answers:Algae plants Animals Humans Fungi

Question:need 2 know a.s.a.p

Answers:1. Black widow spider 2. Orangutan 3. Hermit crab

From Youtube

An Introduction To Unicellular And Multicellular Organisms :Check us out at Multicellular organisms are organisms that consist of more than one cell. Each cell is specialized to do a certain job for that organism. Most life that can be seen with the naked eye is multicellular, as are all members of the kingdoms Plantae and Animalia (except for specialized organisms such as Myxozoa). Unicellular organisms are organisms that only have one cell. They are divided into two quite different types, from different classification kingdoms. The prokaryotes, bacteria and archaea, have cells with no nucleus and a simple cell structure. Eukaryotes have a nucleus, and a more complex cell structure. The differences between the prokaryota and eukaryota are significant. Eukaryotes possess a nucleus, while prokaryotes lack it, and eukaryotes possess a range of subcellular organs called organelles, which prokaryotes do not.