Explore Related Concepts

algae kingdom classification

Best Results From Yahoo Answers Youtube

From Yahoo Answers

Question:please i need this.it is an assignment which i have to submit tomorrow.thanks i'm waiting for the answer.

Answers:The classification of algae into taxonomic groups is based upon the same rules that are used for the classification of land plants, but the organization of groups of algae above the order level has changed substantially since 1960. Algae are largely classified on the basis of:- * colour (photosynthetic pigments) * storage material * flagella * cell wall Domain: Eukaryota Included groups * Archaeplastida o Chlorophyta (Green algae) o Rhodophyta (Red algae) o Glaucophyta * Rhizaria, Excavata o Chlorarachniophytes o Euglenids * Chromista, Alveolata o Heterokonts + Bacillariophyceae (Diatoms) + Axodine + Bolidomonas + Eustigmatophyceae + Phaeophyceae (Brown algae) + Chrysophyceae (Golden algae) + Raphidophyceae + Synurophyceae + Xanthophyceae (Yellow-green algae) o Cryptophyta o Dinoflagellates o Haptophyta


Answers:In the six-kingdom system, bluegreen algae are in Kingdom Eubacteria.



Question:Domain Kingdom Phylum Class Order Family Genus I'm focusing more on the three main types of algae (red, green, etc) It'd be amazingly awesome if you had a link to your information. Thanks!

Answers:Depends on which system you use. Under the 5 Kingdom system: Domain: Prokaryota Kingdom: Monera Phylum: Cyanobacteria Blue-Green Algae Domain: Eukaryota Kingdom: Protista Phylum: Bacillariophyta Diatoms Domain: Eukaryota Kingdom: Plantae Phylum: Chlorophyta Green Algae Domain: Eukaryota: Kingdom: Plantae Phylum: Phaeophyta Brown Algae Domain: Eukaryota: Kingdom: Plantae Phylum: Rhodophyta Red Algae

From Youtube

Classification :5 kingdoms & their general characteristics 3 super kingdoms/domains and their characteristics taxonomy dichotomous keys binomial nomenclature levels of organization

Journey Into The Six Kingdoms of Classification :A small guide to the six kingdoms.